Cramathon To-Read

So I know the Cramathon doesn’t begin until December 19th, but I figured I’d go ahead and get my picks for the challenges set early. The purpose for the Cramathon is to kind of catch up to your GoodReads reading challenge goal. I don’t technically need to catch up on my GoodReads reading challenge as I surpassed the original goal of 100 “books” months ago; I’m actually nearing 300 “books.” Despite working all three days of the readathon, I’m participating as I love the thrill of readathons.

The Challenges:

Read an ebook or listen to an audiobook: I’m hoping that I will be finishing up the Hate List by Jennifer Brown. Hate List is about Val confronting her guilt and returning to complete her senior year after five months prior her now dead boyfriend committed a mass shooting in their school’s cafeteria shooting people on their “hate list.”

Read a bindup: I currently only own two bindups that I could potentially finish in a weekend. The first is Remember Me by Christopher Pike, which I believe every story involves ghosts. The second is Kissed by an Angel by Elizabeth Chandler which involves angels. I’ve owned both this books for several years so this challenge gives me a chance to finally read one of them.

Finish a series: As I don’t have many series with one book left in them unread, I will be trying to finish up Death Note by Tsugumi Ohba. A Death Note is a notebook in any human whose name is written in the notebook dies and they are the possessions of death gods. The story begins with Light finding a Death Note and deciding to use it to rid the world of evil, but the authorities catch on to criminals dropping dead and a manhunt insues. I have the last two of the black editions to read which is the last four volumes of this manga series.

Something with less than 200 pages: I’ll be continuing the Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket with the forth book in the series The Miserable Mill. The series is about the Baudelaire orphans and their unlucky lives.

Something you did not finish: I plan on skipping this challenge

A graphic novel series: I’m hoping to continue the series Zero’s Familiar by Noboru Yamaguchi. Zero’s Familiar is begins when during a summoning ritual for their lifelong familiar’s, “Louise the Zero,” a student mage accidentally summons a human boy from Earth named Saito.  I have the bind up editions of this series as well and am hoping to read the fourth and fifth volumes.

Read five things in total:  The real challenge of this is to actually read five of these things in the weekend.

Cramathon Info:

Leave a Reply

