My Intimidating TBR Pile Tag

Let’s talk about why I haven’t read certain books in my TBR.
1) What book have you been unable to finish?

155987
I haven’t finished this as I typically read the novellas in this for readathons. I have read about half of this already

What book have you yet to read because…
2) …you just haven’t had the time?

2619
I’ve previously read this and have been wanting to reread it as I haven’t read it in many years, but time has escaped me on it.

3) …it’s a sequel?

18966806
This came out this month and is the conclusion to this triology; however, I just don’t want it to end.

4) …it’s brand new?

17998474
it literally came out two days ago and I had just picked up some library books.

5) …you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?
I don’t have any on my TBR that fit this category actually.

6) …you’re just not in the mood for it?

7514925
I’ve wanted to read this, but haven’t read it because I just haven’t been in the mood for it. I’ve taken it on two trips and haven’t read any of it yet.

7) …it’s humongous?

7728889
I’ve read bigger books before so it isn’t just the size holding me back on this. It has to do with how many points of view.

8) …because it was a cover buy that turned out to have poor reviews?

6620831
I got this from bookoutlet, where most of my books are cover buys. It’s ratings aren’t low there just aren’t many so it’s been on my list for awhile

9) What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?

1268479
I’m giving this to Brandon Sanderson in general as I’m more afraid I won’t like his work. This novel is the longest one I own.

10) Who do you tag?
Whoever feels like doing this I suppose.

 

Original video by Lindsey Rey and based on her “you’re tagged if you have over 60 books on your TBR” I am most definitely tagged.

One thought on “My Intimidating TBR Pile Tag

Leave a Reply

