Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

I’ve been into tags recently so this time I’m going to share some of my unpopular opinions.

1. A Popular Book or series that you didn’t like.

18460392
My least favorite book of last year and possibly of all time and yet it won the Goodreads best young adult book of last year.

2. A Popular Book or series that every one else seems to hate but you love.

22328546
Although a number of people like it, many don’t and I love it even if it is slightly generic at times.

3. A Love Triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with OR an OTP that you don’t like.

41865
I’m still mad that Jacob was given a child instead like that was such an insult.

4. A popular book Genre that you hardly reach for.

18295861
typically I don’t reach for science fiction. more specifically time travel and I don’t have a good reason why.

5. A popular or beloved character that you do not like.

15749186
I really tried, but I found Lara Jean annoying.

6. A popular author that you can’t seem to get into

17675462
I’m picking Maggie Stiefvater for this because the writing in her books comes off as all over the place and makes enjoyable characters and plot less enjoyable.

7. A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing. (examples “lost princess”, corrupt ruler, love triangles, etc.)
I’m not a fan of some love triangles or most insta-love, but I do like them on occasion.

8. A popular series that you have no interest in reading.

13496
Granted I read the first two books in this series before coming to this conclusion, but I found myself not enjoying it.

9. The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or T.V. show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?

17231
I’ve read the first book and watched the first few seasons of the show. The show was better than the book, but the show wasn’t that great after awhile.

This tag was created by The Book Archer and I wasn’t tagged by anyone specifically.

Leave a Reply

