Top Five Wednesday: Least Favorite Books in Your Favorites Series

So while trying to put this list together, I realized I have read a lot of first books in series, but haven’t continued on to the second book. I have read a far amount of manga and comic book series so I decided to make this list almost about just them. This list is no particular order.

5.

15881
my least favorite book in this series. I believe this is because the series was still getting it’s grove down. 

4.

270547

After I inhaled the first four volumes, this volume fell very flat and randomly changed artists at one point in it.

3.

25111319
This was the first volume in this series that I did not give five stars. I feel like it was just leading up to the big thing the previous volume felt like it was leading to. This series is not finished. 

2.

 

6479829
This volume went a different direction than the previous ones so it took time to get used to. I haven’t picked up any volumes after this yet. 

1.

6612005
This one maybe cheating. I love Alice and Wonderland retellings and Alice in the County of Hearts is my favorite; however, it has several spinoff series that don’t live up to the first one. 

 

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey.

One thought on “Top Five Wednesday: Least Favorite Books in Your Favorites Series

Leave a Reply

