Wait For It #1 Library Books

I couldn’t have come up with a more clever title, but these will be a series of post for things I am waiting for.

To kick off this new “series” here are a few audiobooks I am waiting to receive from the library. This particular list is in order from book I’ve been waiting on for the longest to the shortest.

  1. Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery 8127I put this on hold for my  “read a classic a month” challenge. Although I have read this book and own a physical copy, I really would like to listen to the audiobook this time around.
  2. City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare
    8755776I’ve been slowly making my way through these books and, at around City of Ashes, I decided to make the switch to audiobooks so they’ll get read; the books themselves are hefty and too big to travel with.
  3. Catch-22 by Joseph Heller
    168668Another popular classic that I’ll be doomed to wait on the list forever for; however, I didn’t plan to read this book for awhile so it worked out in my favor this time.
  4. The Girls by Emma Cline
    26893819Although this a brand new release, it has been completely checked out from my library with a growing holds list. This book I chose to get the audiobook for out of convince as the length of that wait list was shorter.
  5. Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness by Susannah Cahalan
    13547180I put this on hold because I saw it at my bookstore and remembered I was interested in checking it out. I’m okay with waiting as I will probably end up taking the entire loan period to read it myself.
  6.  The Crown by Kiera Cass
    26074181After curiously reading the previous book, I figured I might as well see how this one ends and it went on hold.
Leave a Reply

