Wait for It #3 Preorders

This is a series where I talk about things I’m waiting for. Fittingly, this time I’m going to talk about books that I’ve preorderd that I can’t wait to show up.

This list is by publication date from what is coming out first to last; however, books two through four are published on the same date.

  1. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
    26114463Vengeful story of a daughter of an executed traitor attending assassin school. That plus the cover…how could I resist?
  2. Kendare Blake
    23207027Three queen,  a set of triplets, are born with equal claim to the throne and magical abilities which are used in a fit to the death over whom the crown goes to.
  3. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco28962906This a historical fiction based upon Jack the Ripper which is such a fascinating piece of history to me. I was also inclined to preorder this as it is a debut novel as well and sometimes my library doesn’t get those as quickly as I’d like..
  4. Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter
    22065080Honestly, I was sold by the fact this one was inspired by Russian folklore and a witch’s curse. Again with this book, the cover is to die for.
  5. Bad Blood by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    27424547This the concluding novel to the Naturals, a series which like a YA Criminal Mind. I flew through the first three books in one month and cannot wait for this book to come out.
  6. Heartless by Marissa Meyer
    18584855This is an Alice in Wonderland retelling about how the Queen of Hearts became who she. Personally, I am addicted to Alice in Wonderland retellings and, while at this point I have not finished the Lunar Chronicles by this author, I trust that this book will be good based on how I enjoy her writing style.
  7. Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthrust
    25164304Denna has been engaged since childhood to form an alliance between kingdom, but when she goes to his kingdom she begins to fall for her betrothed’s sister instead.
Leave a Reply

