August Book Haul

These are mostly book that I got during the month of August, but also will include the miscellaneous that I’ve gotten since my last haul.

The first set of books I ordered on several different occasions on Amazon; bless having Prime for just this reason.

27833741
Pompeii is one of the most fascinating disasters in history to me and this book is about a company that recreates it, but there’s more secrets than that.

 

 

170448
I got a copy of my favorite classic from last year.
29332093
I don’t buy as many comics as I’d like, but I got the first volume of this new comic.
18318648
This popped up in my Amazon recommendations and it sounds like a humorous DnD campaign, but in book form.
23299512
After finishing this at the beginning of August, I realized that I should have bought it to begin with.
26114463
This was a beautiful preorder that I’m hoping to get to soon.

The next two books are from Audible credits that I hadn’t used yet.

6547258
Because long books are the perfect audiobooks. I also want to get this particular cover of these books, but don’t want to wait to read them until then.
1232
I keep hearing about this book recently and wanted to check it out and it was a decent length book.

The next three are also audiobooks because Audible was having a sale.

18774964

21936809

23437156

The rest of this haul are books from Bookoutlet because I have no control and wanted the Bookoutlet bear.

20309175
For December, when I want a holiday read since I don’t have one.
20764879
The main reason I caved and made my purchase; now I have both books in this series and I can’t wait to binge them.

 

23209927
Loch Ness monster is all it took to sell me on this.
15704459
In a recent purchase from Bookoutlet, I got the first book so why not get the second one?
20814989
Like the previous book, in another Bookoutlet order I got the first book so why not get the second?
24885790
Since I plan on binge reading Sherlock Holmes in September, it is only fitting that I have a retelling ready for afterwards.
20640755
This was the only book in my cart when I had started my order because I kept putting it in and taking it out and finally just got it.
386964
This was a nostalgic purchase as I first read it when it came out in 2006 and wanted to reread it.
6457229
This is another, in the cart then out of the cart books, but, since finally reading The 5th Wave by this author, I felt it was time to finally get it.
22529157
The tagline is what sold me on this book: If you could trade your biggest burden for someone else’s, would you do it?
Leave a Reply

