The Goodreads Tag

  1. Last book you marked as ‘read?’
    20517739
    This one, I gave it 3 stars.
  2. What are you currently reading?
    17302571
    This one, I’m less than 50 pages in.
  3. What was the last book you marked as ‘to-read?’
    28554825
    This one, it’s a debut that has roots in several different stories.
  4. What do you plan on reading next?
    Depending how the book I’m currently reading goes one of these two.
    2031245827969081
  5. Do you use the star rating system?
    I actually do use the star rating system; however, what the system means to me isn’t necessarily what it means to Goodreads.
  6. Are you doing a reading challenge?
    I am and I actually finished it; however, if you remove the comics/graphics/manga from it, I have read only about 60 more books rather than 130.
  7. Do you have a wishlist?
    Sort of. I have a to-own shelf which for three reasons: because I enjoyed them previously, I feel like I’m going to really enjoy them, my library doesn’t have them and this is the only way to love them.
  8. What book do you plan to buy next?
    1723465817234659
    I borrowed these from the library originally, but with the finale coming out in November, I’ll probably get these sooner rather than later.
  9. Do you have any favorite quotes, would you like to share a few?
    I have quite a few, mostly from books I’ve read or the Goodreads quote of the day, but the one I’m obsessed with is from Animal Farm: “Can you not understand that liberty is worth more than just ribbons?”
  10. Who are your favorite authors?
    Jandy Nelson, Oscar Wilde among many others. I actually have a few authors on my favorite shelf that are ones I want to read, but have favorited as a way to follow their author page.
  11. Have you joined any groups?
    I have for several book clubs and readathons as well as my irl library’s group although I am a very silent member of most.
  12. How many shelves do you have?
    I want to say 44. I have shelves that I don’t put books on anymore as they were for specific reading challenges. I used to have just one nonfiction shelves, but I divided it be seven shelves so it’d be easier to sort by topic.

I couldn’t find the original creator of this tag.

Leave a Reply

