Library Lovers Book Tag

1. How often do you visit you local library?
At least twice a month. 

2a. Are you the type of person who checks out more books than you know you can read or are you someone who only checks out the exact amount of books you intend on reading before they are due?
I definitely check out more than I can read. It is sometimes due to wanting to try books out and returning them if they don’t vibe with me, but I also renew books and normally finish them before returning them or running out of renews.  

2b. How many books do you check out each month?
Currently, i have about 30 books checked out. 

3. How old were you when you got your first library card?
18 for my first library card from my public library, but I had been borrowing books from my school library for many years prior to, I guess you could say, needing one from the public library. 

4. Do you go to your library looking for a particular book or do you check out anything that peaks your interest?
I normally put what I want on hold, but if I’m having a bad day or find myself at the library for an extended period of time, I check out whatever peaks my interest. The books that randomly peak my interest are the ones that end up going back unread if any do. 

5. Do you use your library to check out just books or do you also check out dvds, audiobooks etc.?
I use the library for comics and graphic novels I’ve heard about. I sometimes get playaways if they don’t have the book on Overdrive; I also use my library’s section on Overdrive for audiobooks because buying as many audiobooks as I listen to in a month would be pretty expensive. 

6. From what section of your library do you check out a majority of your books? ( YA, middle grade, adult, nonfiction.)
YA if I’m peak interest searching, but I tend to reserve things that are all over the place. 

7a. What is your favorite part of using your local library?
If I’m not going with the obvious of free books, since I started going there, the library has always been very calming, friendly and relaxing. Going to the library does wonders for my anxiety levels.  

7b. What is your least favorite part of using your local library?
My least favorite thing is how long it takes for new books to go through and be added to the system. 

This tag was created by PiandBooks and I heard about it first from BooksandLala.

2 thoughts on “Library Lovers Book Tag

Leave a Reply

