Gilded Cage by Vic James Review

The following review is spoiler-free.

30258320

Plot: “Not all are free. Not all are equal. Not all will be saved. A girl thirsts for love and knowledge. A boy dreams of revolution. And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts.”

Genre: Science-Fiction, Dystopian

Why I requested this book: When I was on my grand search for debuts that were coming out this year, this one caught my eye early on: an alternate-universe England with a magically gifted society

Overall: I really enjoyed the writing style and I felt that each pov had their own voice. I enjoyed the use of an alternate-universe England, but the reasoning behind some world-building choices, like why the Equals needed slaves were not expanded to their full abilities.

Rating: 4/5 stars

I received an ecopy of this book through Netgalley; however, my opinions are my own. I read this book as a part of my debut author challenge.

One thought on “Gilded Cage by Vic James Review

  1. Pingback: January Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

