The Pants Project by Cat Clarke Review

The following review is spoiler-free.

30095473

Plot: “Liv knows he was always meant to be a boy, but with his new school’s terrible dress code, he can’t even wear pants. Only skirts.”

Genre: Contemporary, LGBTQIA+

Why I requested this book: The blurb reminded a lot of George by Alex Gino, which I read last year; a book about a transgender child fighting for what they want.

Overall: I loved this book and the story it had to share. I did find how the chapters were written a bit clunky; some seemed to be unnecessarily short containing just a thought or reflection to the past. I wish it was clearer that Liv has two moms when he says “the moms” because whom he’s referring to isn’t elaborated on until about 10% into the book.

Rating: 4/5 stars

I received an ecopy of this book through Netgalley; however, my opinions are my own.

One thought on “The Pants Project by Cat Clarke Review

  1. Pingback: January Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

