Throne of Glass and Me: A Ramble

I read the first Throne of Glass book last October. I was late to the Sarah J. Maas game, everyone loved her. I think I put off reading Throne of Glass even after hearing about it for a year because I like to be contrary…a lot.

I should note that I gave it four stars, but I wasn’t as entranced as everyone else was. I wasn’t dying to pick up the next book. It was enjoyable, but the hype had effectively killed me loving it the way everyone else did.

So, I hadn’t had the inkling to pick up the next one or her A Court of Thorns and Roses series. Until my friend Maggie convinced me to try A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Then something clicked.

While reading A Court of Thorns and Roses, I started to see why Sarah J. Maas was as popular as she was and, after reading A Court of Mist and Fury, I could say I was a fan too.

I’ve reread A Court of Thorns and Roses and A Court of Mist and Fury now. And now I feel like I’m ready to move forward in her Throne of Glass series because of her other series.

And you know what? I don’t think the hype will kill this one.

Leave a Reply

