April Book Haul

Surprisingly, this month I bought the least amount of books so far this year. It also seems to be the month where I bought the most nonfiction.

Preorders:
30653853This book was one of my most anticipated releases of this year and oddly the only fiction book I purchased this month.

32181998While I ordered this book the day before it came out because I needed a pick-me-up, it is still technically a preorder.

Book of the Month Pick:
29496076Honestly, if this book wasn’t an option I’d have skipped this month’s Book of the Month; however, a book about the birth of the FBI is totally up my alley so I’d probably have picked it over anything else anyways.

Because of a Podcast:
21996I’ve recently become a big true crime podcast person and one of the one’s I listen to mentioned this nonfiction book is getting adapted. On my next trip to Barnes and Nobles, I saw a signed copy so it was like fate or something.

That’s all the books I decided to pick up this month. Next month, I have plenty of preorders and I’ll probably get myself a birthday book or two so be on the lookout for that.

One thought on “April Book Haul

Leave a Reply

