Series Dropped: Quarter One

Series Dropped: Quarter One

Hello friends~

The first quarter of the year has basically ended. So, of course I had to make a list of every series that I have so far dropped this year.

How many have gotten the boot so far? Let’s find out!

53340642
Determined to prove there’s a killer on the loose, Odessa takes matters into her own hands. But can she pin down Bethany’s killer before they take Odessa offline for good?

I dropped this series after this first book because I was not overall attached to this protagonist. I did not understand the reasoning behind our protagonist’s motives of going as far as she does as due to her relationship being a stranger.

53138099
Finlay Donovan is killing it . . . except, she’s really not.

The humor-style mystery was fun; however, I just did not feel the need to continue in this story.

10916717. sy475
When d’Artagnan goes to Paris to become a Musketeer, he embarks on a swashbuckling adventure with the legendary Porthos, Athos, and Aramis. If they wish to trump the nefarious Cardinal Richelieu, it’s got to be “all for one, one for all.”

I am so glad that I got to experience the wonder that was the Three Musketeers; however, it feels like the plot developed too late for me.

48915669
No rest for the wicked… or the cursed.

Unfortunately, I was not a fan of the romance nor the plot of this one so I do not want to continue on in this story.

So, that was my dropped series for this quarter. Honestly, it was pretty low in terms of series read so series dropped would be low too.

Do you feel differently? Let me know!

Until next time,

My Post

Leave a comment